NYGeoCon 2019: September 23-25, Marriott Syracuse Downtown

Welcome to the NYS GIS Association’s NYGeoCon!

For over 31 years Geospatial Professionals from throughout New York State and surrounding regions have been gathering to network, share and discover the latest in GIS and related technology. NYGeoCon is the premier NYS GIS conference. It occurs only once every two years and provides an opportunity for you to obtain training, see timely presentations, attend workshops and find out what your peers are doing. The last NYGeoCon held in 2017 was a huge success, providing attendees with a new awareness of the latest in GIS. Please join us as we continue our success at NYGeoCon 2019 at the Marriott Downtown Syracuse, NY.

NYS GIS Association President’s Message

We are very pleased to bring this year’s conference to Central New York at the Marriott Syracuse Downtown. Our Conference Committee is doing a fantastic job putting together a geospatial event not to be missed. I look forward to seeing the exciting work everyone is doing and the ever developing technologies employed in our processes.  We’ll have some great speakers and it’s a fantastic opportunity to network and explore beautiful downtown Syracuse. See you there!

– Rick Reichert

NYS GIS Association Annual Meeting

During the Conference, date and time TBD. Please attend the NYS GIS Association Annual Meeting. To vote you must be a member in good standing at least 30 days prior to meeting.

Where is NYGeoCon?

This year’s conference will be at the Marriott Downtown Syracuse

Schedule at a Glance

Schedule coming soon

Committee Members:

  • Co-Chairs: Christopher Badurek, Alyssa Fico
  • Emily A. Fogarty
  • Christa Hay
  • Sheri Norton
  • Lisa Palmer
  • Jessie Pellerin
  • Rick Reichert
  • Tom Sears


Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Educational Institute Resource Table