



SUBJECT: Annual Meeting Summary

DATE: October 26, 2009

LOCATION: Crowne Plaza, Lake Placid, NY

The meeting began at 4:00 PM

Meeting Purpose

Board of Directors Election, Association activities recap, awards.

Attendance

53 Members (7 Board of Directors) 6 Non-members

Introductions

Jeff Volpe began the meeting with brief introductions and summary presentation of the year's accomplishments of the Association. In addition, the survey results were reviewed, Geospatial Summit recapped, an overview of 2010 plans provided, and general thoughts about expanding communication options to web apps (e.g., Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, etc.) requested.

Election

Four candidates (Alexander Chaucer, Ann Deakin, Elisabetta DeGironimo, Verne LaClair, and Dennis Wischman) were on the ballot for the three vacancies. All but Alexander Chaucer were present at the annual meeting and provided brief statements describing their respective interest in participating on the Board, with Bob Brower reading Alexander's submitted statement.

<u>Results</u>: Members were provided ballots as they signed in for the meeting, with tallying completed by Bruce Oswald and Bob Brower. The following candidates were elected to the Board of Directors:

- Ann Deakin
- Elisabetta DeGironimo
- Verne LaClair

GISP Awards

Names were submitted by members for the random drawing for four GISP awards, reimbursing the \$250 application fee for certification. Awardees included Joe Kelly, Fred Piper, Neil Curri, and Debborah Owens.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Bruce Oswald presented this award to Joe Jones, nominated by Bill Johnson of NYS CSCIC.

Appreciation Awards

Jeff Volpe presented framed letters of appreciation to the four outgoing Board and Chairperson members. Recipients included Bob Brower, Sam Wear, Scott Sherwood, and Larry Alber.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:00 PM